International expertise

The LOPEC Conference is the world's leading specialist Conference in the field of printed electronics. Its significance is not least reflected by the level of experience shared by the individual LOPEC boards. The members of these boards come from all over the world and work in a wide range of specialist fields.

To aid content selection, support is provided by several boards across a broad selection of specialist areas. See the boards of the LOPEC Conference 2022 here:

LOPEC Strategic Advisory Board

The Strategic Advisory Board represents our exhibitors. It helps us optimize LOPEC to meet the current needs of the market.

LOPEC Strategic Advisory Board

LOPEC Conference Board

Chair Name Company, Position
Chair General Chair Name Wolfgang Mildner Company, Position MSW (DE),
Founder and CEO
Chair Business Conference Chair Name Dr. Michael Korell Company, Position Evonik (DE),
Head of New Growth Area Energy Storage
Chair Technical Conference Chair Name Prof. Gerwin Gelinck Company, Position TNO/Holst Centre (NL),
Program Director
Chair Scientific Conference Chair Name Prof. Luisa Torsi Company, Position University of Bari (IT),
Full Professor of Chemistry
Chair Short Course Chair Name Dr. Bertrand Fillon Company, Position CEA Tech (FR),
Vice President of European Affairs

Technical Session Chairs

Session Name Company, Position
Session 3D structural electronics Name Prof. Jörg Franke Company, Position Friedrich-Alexander Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (DE),
Insitute for Factory Automation and Production Systems
Session Biomedical and healthcare applications Name Dr. Kerry Adams Company, Position Ventoux Ltd (UK),
Session Circular economy and green electronics Name Dr. Jérôme Gavillet Company, Position CEA-Liten (FR),
Printed Electronic Program Director
Session Energy Name Dr. Ronn Andriessen Company, Position Solliance/TNO(NL),
Session Flexible and large-area displays Name Dr. Edzer Huitema Company, Position E Ink Corporation (US),
Session Functional materials Name Dr. Stijn Gillissen Company, Position Henkel (UK),
Global Head Printed Electronics
Session Lighting Name Claudia Keibler-Willner Company, Position Fraunhofer FEP (DE),
Head of Department S2S Organic-Technology
Session Smart and hybrid systems Name Dr. Richard Price Company, Position PragmatIC (UK),
Session Smart textiles Name Marina Toeters Company, Position (NL),
Designer in Fashion Technology
Session Substrates and encapsulation Name Dr. John Fahlteich Company, Position Fraunhofer FEP (DE),
Group Leader
Session Upscaling production and manufacturing processes Name Prof. Dr. Karlheinz Bock Company, Position Technische Universität Dresden (DE),
Institute of Electronic Packaging Technology (IAVT)
Session User interfaces Name Arne Casteleyn Company, Position Quad-Industries (BE),
Managing Director - Sales and Strategy
Session Wearable electronics Name Dr. Juha Virtanen Company, Position GE Healthcare (FI),
Principal Engineer, Wearable Sensors

Scientific Board

Chair Name Company, Position
Chair Scientific Conference Chair Name Prof. Luisa Torsi Company, Position University of Bari (IT),
Full Professor of Chemistry
Chair Program Chair America Name Dr. Chloe Bois Company, Position Printability and Graphic Communications Institute (CAN),
General Manager and NSERC Industrial Research Chair at ICI
Chair Program Chair Asia & Oceania Name Prof. Sung-Lim Ko Company, Position Konkuk University (KR)
Chair Program Chair Europe Name Dr. Barbara Stadlober Company, Position Joanneum Research (AT),
Head of Research Group
Chair Short Course Chair Name Dr. Bertrand Fillon Company, Position CEA Tech (FR),
Vice President of European Affairs

Scientific Board Members

Name Institution, Position
Name Prof. Paul Blom Institution, Position Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research (DE),
Managing Director
Name Prof. Jörg Franke Institution, Position Friedrich-Alexander Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (DE),
Institute for Factory Automation and Production Systems
Name Prof. Jong Min Kim Institution, Position University of Oxford (UK)
Name Dr. Cheng-Chung Lee Institution, Position ITRI (TW),
Deputy General Director of Display Technology Center
Name Prof. Donald Lupo Institution, Position Tampere University of Technology (FI)
Name Prof. Shlomo Magdassi Institution, Position The Hebrew University (IL)
Name Prof. Klaus Meerholz Institution, Position University of Cologne (DE)
Name Prof. Yong-Young Noh Institution, Position Dongguk University (KR),
Editor of IEEE Transactions on Electron Devices
Associate Professor, Department of Energy & Materials Engineering
Name Dr. Henning Richter Institution, Position Nano-C Inc. (US),
Vice President, Research and Development
Name Prof. Takao Someya Institution, Position University of Tokyo (JP)
Name Prof. Ronald Österbacka Institution, Position Åbo Akademi (FI),
Full Professor, Faculty of Science and Engineering, Physics Solutions for Health
Name Prof. Fabrizio Toricelli Institution, Position University of Brescia (IT),
Associate Professor, Department of Information Engineering
Name Prof. Chang-Qi Ma Institution, Position Suzhou Institute of Nano-Tech and Nano-Bionics (SINANO) Chinese Academy of Sciences (CN),
Professor, Division of Interdisciplinary Research
Your Conference ticket

Buy a ticket for the LOPEC Conference quickly and easily or redeem your voucher.

Tickets & Prices
Our partners

An impressive network of partners: Together we set the bar higher, delivering an even better trade fair experience.

Call for Papers

Present your current business models, innovative developments and research results in the perfect environment.

Call for Papers